Before & After School Care

KIPP DC is partnering with the YMCA for before and aftercare for the 2024-25 school year. Learn more about our before and aftercare offerings, how to apply, and who to contact with questions.

KIPP DC student smiling

YMCA AT KIPP DC Before & Aftercare Program

YMCA at KIPP DC Before & After School Programs offer a wide variety of activities that allow your children to build new skills and healthy habits. Each day, our curriculum supports learning through active play with focus on character development, physical activity, and fun. During the week, students will participate in a variety of enrichment activities including swimming and sports, group games, arts and crafts, STEAM, and more!

Register For Before & Aftercare

To register please email the following registration documents to the director of the location in which you wish to register. You can find their email addresses below.

Site Locations & Contact Information

YMCA at KIPP DC: Benning Campus 

4801 Benning Road SE Washington, DC 20019

Director: Theresa Williams

Email: Theresa.Williams@ymcadc.org

YMCA at KIPP DC: Shaw Campus

421 P St NW Washington, DC 20002

Program Director: Chanell Chandler

Email: Chanell.Chandler@ymcadc.org

YMCA at KIPP DC: Wheeler Campus 

3308 Wheeler Road, SE Washington, DC 20032

Program Director: Tiffany Trice

Email: Tiffany.Trice@ymcadc.org

YMCA at KIPP DC: Smilow Campus 

5300 Blaine St NE Washington, DC 2019

Program Director: Keyonna Bennett

Email: Keyonna.Bennett@ymcadc.org​

YMCA at KIPP DC: Douglass Campus

2600 Douglass Road SE Washington, DC 20020

Program Director: Kenesha Dudley@ymcadc.org

Email: Kenesha.Dudley@ymcadc.org

YMCA at KIPP DC: Webb Campus 

1375 Mt. Olivet Road NE Washington, Dc 20002

Program Director: Malcolm Parker

Email: Malcolm.Parker@ymcadc.org